UK-SSGTI
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Just bought a gti

+2
AF34S
toskala1
6 posters

Go down

Just bought a gti Empty Just bought a gti

Post  toskala1 17/02/09, 09:25 pm

Hi guys, haven't posted in a while and I've just bought a 1992 swift gti to replace my 1 litre gti lookalike.

I'm not too good with cars but was hoping you could help me out.

Just wondering what sort of mpg I'm going to be able to get out of it?

I'm probably going to be looking at getting 2 front wings as the wheel arches have started to rust, what can i expect to pay for these?

I'm not a big fan of the current exhaust either, its really loud. Was wondering if anyone could advise me on a quieter exhaust that would fit my car?

Anyway, I'm feeling a little apprehensive at the moment but i had to buy it as I've wanted one since i passed my test. If anyone can answer my questions I'd be very greatful.

Cheers.

Heres a pic, probably the worst side.
Just bought a gti 18022010

Last edited by toskala1 on 18/02/09, 04:29 pm; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : insert picture)

toskala1

Back to top Go down

Just bought a gti Empty Re: Just bought a gti

Post  AF34S 18/02/09, 05:52 pm

Round town not driving like a Granny I get 38mpg (don't do km/l, too old).
Try to find an original twin outlet exhaust system - very quiet, and as there are so many people running after market exhaust systems might be easy to buy used.
Wings I can't help with (see location Very Happy )

AF34S

Back to top Go down

Post  STEVEGTI 18/02/09, 06:45 pm

looks nice i love red swifts well done as for th exhaust swifts are generally loud a custom exhaust woukld be best for noise 2" with a back box and a middle box would also perform well also. what exhaust is on there at the minute

steve
STEVEGTI
STEVEGTI
Admin

Character sheet
first car: suzuki swift gti

http://www.uk-ssgti.com

Back to top Go down

Post  toskala1 18/02/09, 06:59 pm